Courtesy Resolutions

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to our Primate and Presiding Bishop, the Most Reverend Michael B. Curry, and Mrs. Sharon Clement Curry, with deep gratitude and thankfulness for their ministry to The Episcopal Church and this Diocese, and offer its prayers for his continued healing and good health;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to the Right Reverend Donald P. Hart, Third Bishop of Hawai'i, and Mrs. Elizabeth Hart;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to Mrs. Patti Browning, widow of the Right Reverend Edmond L. Browning, Second Bishop of Hawai'i and Twenty-fourth Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal Church;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to Mrs. Delia Chang, widow of the Right Reverend Richard S.O. Chang, Fourth Bishop of Hawai'i;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to the Bishop of the Pacifica Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America, the Reverend David Nagler, with deep gratitude and thankfulness for our full Communion partnership and the ministry shared with the Episcopal Church here in Hawai'i;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to the Sisters of the Community of the Transfiguration, giving thanks to Almighty God for their many years of devoted service at St. Andrew's Priory School for Girls, and asking for the continued prayers of the Sisters for this Diocese;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to the Archbishop of Canterbury, the Most Reverend Justin Portal Welby, and Mrs. Caroline Eaton Welby, with deep gratitude and thankfulness for their ministry to the Anglican Communion;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i send its greetings and aloha to the Obispo Maximo of the Iglesia Filipina Independiente, the Most Reverend Joel Ocop Porlares, and to the Right Reverend Gerry Engman, Bishop of the Western USA and Canada, in thanksgiving for the historic connection between this Diocese and the Iglesia Filipina Independiente;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its profound gratitude and deep appreciation to the Reverend Annalise Pasalo as Secretary of Convention; the Reverend Jennifer Masada as Chair of Dispatch of Business; all those assisting with credentials and registration; all those involved with elections; and all the volunteers who have made this Annual Meeting possible;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its profound gratitude and deep appreciation to the staff of 'Iolani School for their assistance with the Annual Meeting;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its deepest thanks to Ms. Sharon Billingsley, Ms. Norma Chun, and Ms. Sandy Souza who have faithfully volunteered in the Diocesan Support Center;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its profound gratitude and deep appreciation to the Chancellor, Mr. Wayne Yoshigai; to the Vice Chancellor, Mr. Kevin Herring; to the Chancellor Emeritus, Mr. Jack Lockwood; and to the Chancellor Emerita, Ms. Martha Im, for their faithful service to and care of this Diocese;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its profound gratitude and deep appreciation to the Dean of Waiolaihui'ia Center for Ministry, the Reverend Haaheo Guanson, and celebrate this important ministry in our Diocese;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its profound gratitude and deep appreciation to the Archivist of the Diocese, Mr. Stuart Ching;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its profound gratitude and deep appreciation to the Reverend Bruce DeGooyer as the head Chaplain to retired clergy, and the Reverend Canon Frank Chun and Mrs. Norma Chun, the Reverend Heather Mueller, and the Reverend Carol Arney for serving on the Chaplain team for our retired clergy;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its deep appreciation to the members of the Diocesan Support Center: Ms. Nani Carroll, Ms. Rae Costa, the Reverend Canon Alexander Graham, Ms. Fatima Houchens, Mr. Brett Johnson, Mr. Sonny Liu, Mr. Spencer Lum, Ms. Sybil Nishioka, and Mr. Sam Okita for their openness and availability to all of us in this Diocese for their devoted and long hours of faithful service which they have given in preparation for this Annual Meeting of the Convention and throughout the year;

RESOLVED, that this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i express its warm aloha and deep appreciation to the Treasurer of this Convention and of the Diocese, Mr. Ryan Kusumoto, and gives thanks to God for his diligent and faithful service to this Diocese and The Episcopal Church;

AND RESOLVED, that the Secretary of this Convention communicate in writing these resolutions to those so commended on behalf of this the 55th Annual Meeting of the Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Hawai'i.